.CAPETOWN, .DURBAN, and .JOBURG Domain Policies

.CAPETOWN, .DURBAN and .JOBURG are the  gTLDs for the cities of Capetown, Durban and Johannesburg respectively, and are administered by the ZA Central Registry (ZACR).

You do not have to be a resident or business operator in any of these cities to register any of these domains.

.CAPETOWN, .DURBAN and .JOBURG domain names must adhere to the following guidelines:

  • Can be a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 63 characters (not including the extension).
  • Can only contain letters, numbers, and hyphens.
  • Cannot begin or end with a hyphen.
  • Cannot have two consecutive hyphens.

Registration Details

Registration details can be found in the TLD reference chart.

TMCH Claims Service


Other marks supported by the ZACR (such as marks validated by the MVS or Mark Validation System) are not supported by OpenSRS.

For more information on new gTLDs and the TMCH click here.


How helpful was this article?

0 out of 0 found this helpful