Enable or disable email services for a user

Depending on the type of user account, you can enable or disable certain services for your clients as a reseller. A list of services that can be enabled or disabled is as follows.

  • Send: Whether the user can send emails.
  • Receive: Whether the user can receive emails.
  • IMAP4: Whether the user can connect with an IMAP4 client.
  • POP3: Whether the user can connect with a POP3 client.
  • Webmail: Whether the user can receive mail through Webmail.
  • Webmail send: Whether the user can send mail through Webmail.

Enable or disable user services in the Control Panel

  1. In the Email section of the Reseller Control Panel, navigate to the user you want to modify.
  2. Click on the user name. The user page opens, displaying the User settings tab.
  3. In the Sending & receiving section, click Edit.
    sending-rcp.png
  4. For Send mail, Receive mail, Connect via IMAP4, and Connect via POP3, use the drop-down lists to set the service to Enabled, Disabled, or Suspended.
  5. Click Save.
  6. In the Webmail section, click Edit.
    ebmail-rcp.png
  7. For Login via webmail, and Send via webmail, use the drop-down lists to set the service to Enabled, Disabled, or Suspended.
    • Enabled: The service is available to this user.
    • Disabled: The service is not available to this user.
    • Suspended: The service is not currently available to the user, and can only be re-enabled by an administrator at a level equal to or higher than the one who suspended the user. The most common reason that an account is suspended is an AUP violation for exceeding the spam threshold that was set by the service provider.

Enable or disable user services via the MAC

  1. Log in to the Mail Administration Console (MAC).
  2. Locate the user that you want to edit.
  3. Click on the user name. The services that you see depend on the type of user account.
  4. In the Sending & receiving section, use the drop-down lists to set the services to one of the following options:
    • enabled: The service is available to the user.
    • disabled: The service is disabled for the user. 
    • suspended: The service is not available to the user, and can only be re-enabled by an administrator at a level equal to or higher than the one who suspended the service.
      mac.png
  5. Optionally, to enable additional storage space, in the Quota field, specify the new amount of space you want to allocate to the user.
  6. Click Update.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.