Delete email user accounts

Resellers can delete user accounts, whether it is a mailbox account, a filter account, or a forward-only account from the Reseller Control Panel or the Mail Administration Console. The deleted accounts can be restored for up to 30 days.

Note: There is currently a known issue in the reseller control panel where the below process of deleting email users does not complete and stays queued under the bulk jobs. Our developers are working on a permanent fix. Meanwhile, please submit all deletions through the Mail administration console(MAC). 

Deleting users in the MAC

  1. Log in to the Mail Administration Console
  2. In the navigation pane, under the domain name, click Users.
    Delete_user_1.png

  3. Click the checkbox next to each of the users you want to delete. The number on the Delete selected button changes to reflect the number of users you selected. 
  4. Click Delete selected.
    Delete_users_2.png

  5. A confirmation dialog lists the users that will be deleted and asks you to confirm the deletion. Click Delete.
    Delete_user_3.png

Back to top

 

Deleting users in the Reseller Control panel

  1. In the Email section of the Reseller Control Panel.
    Delete_user_RCP1.png

  2. Click on the domain that has users that you want to delete.
    Delete_user_RCP_2.png

  3. Click the checkbox next to each of the users you want to delete.
    Delete_user_RCP_3.png

  4. Click on the Delete users icon. 
    Delete_user_RCP_4.png

  5. A confirmation dialog lists the users that will be deleted and asks you to confirm the deletion. Click Delete.
    Delete_user_RCP_5.png

Back to top

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.