Log out of a user's account

With POP3, you can only have a single connection to the server. If one is active, an additional  POP3 or IMAP4 connection cannot be established. If an email client fails to properly close the POP3 connection, the user will be unable to reconnect or use Webmail. To solve this issue, simply log the user out.

 

Logging a user out via the Control Panel

To log the user out via the Control Panel

To modify a user in the Control Panel

1. In the Email section of the Control Panel, navigate to the user you want to log out.
For more information, see "Viewing Email user accounts"

2. Click the user name.

3. From the Actions drop-down list, choose Reset Connections.

Logging a user out via the MAC

To log the user out via the MAC

1. Log in to the Mail Administration Console (MAC).
For more information, see "What is the MAC?"

2. Locate the user that you want to log out.
For more information, see “Searching in the Mail Administration Console (MAC)”.

3. Click the user name.

4. On the Settings page, expand the Tools & Status section, and click Logout User.
A confirmation dialog appears.

5. Click Logout.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk