Suspend, cancel, or resume a bulk change request

Any bulk change request in the waiting or processing phase may be suspended temporarily; however, you cannot suspend a request that is already terminated or completed. Once a request is suspended, you have two weeks to resume the process. If the request is not resumed within two weeks, it will automatically be removed from the queue.

Note: Terminating a request might not affect all domains in the request as some changes could have already been applied.

Suspend or terminate a bulk actions job

  1. Select the bulk actions icon at the top right-hand side of the Reseller Control Panel.
  2. On the Bulk Actions page, locate the request you want to view and click on the description.
  3. Click on the suspend or terminate icon on the Bulk Action Details page. If you click on the suspend option, the job will be paused and can be resumed later at any time within the next two weeks. If you click on the terminate option, the bulk change request is canceled and cannot be restarted.
    suspend-terminate.png

Back to top

Resume a suspended bulk actions job

  1. Select the bulk actions icon at the top right-hand side of the Reseller Control Panel.
  2. On the Bulk Actions page, locate the request you want to view and click on the description.
  3. Click on the play button on the Bulk Actions Details page to resume the job.
    resume.png
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.