Suspend, cancel, or resume a bulk change request

Any bulk change request in the waiting or processing phase may be suspended temporarily; however, you cannot suspend a request that is already terminated or completed. Bulk change requests are visible in the bulk actions queue for two weeks after completion, and you can resume a suspended request within two weeks. If the request is not resumed within two weeks, it will automatically be removed from the queue.

Suspend or terminate a bulk actions job

Terminating a request might not affect all domains in the request, as some changes could have already been applied.

  1. Select the bulk actions icon at the top right-hand side of the Reseller Control Panel.
  2. On the Bulk actions page, locate the request you want to view and click on the description.
  3. Click on the suspend or terminate icon on the Bulk action details page.
    • If you click on the suspend option, the job will be paused and can be resumed later at any time within the next two weeks.
    • If you click on the terminate option, the bulk change request is canceled and cannot be restarted.
      suspend-terminate.png

Resume a suspended bulk actions job

  1. Select the bulk actions icon at the top right-hand side of the Reseller Control Panel.
  2. On the Bulk actions page, locate the request you want to view and click on the description.
  3. Click on the play button on the Bulk action details page to resume the job. 
    resume.png
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.