My customer is canceling a service in order to have their data erased from the provider’s system. Will I and, by extension, my customer, be refunded?

Tucows does not provide a refund in cases where the end-user decides to cancel an active service because they wish to revoke consent. Please note that in these cases, Tucows will log the registrant’s choice to revoke consent, but will direct the end-user to work with their reseller to cancel services.

Tucows will refund any pending orders that are canceled because the end-user chooses to withhold consent. The cost of the transaction will be returned to the reseller’s account once the order is canceled. Consent requests remain pending for ten days, after which the order will default to a non-consented status and the pending order is canceled.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk